Sing Unto the Lord


Jacob I loved
June 27, 2008, 9:54 am
Filed under: Doing music

Well a few weeks ago I asked about bands having their own names and identities in order to avoid the ‘bob’s band’ syndrome. Tonight the first of our nitechurch bands to take on a name are playing at Coast Youth Revolution (CY revolution is a combined youth event with churches from Gosford to Newcastle hosted by our church).
While I’m not totally sold out on the name ‘Jacob I loved’ yet, I love that there is a name. Jacob I loved play kind of blocparty/killers-esque rock stuff. Hopefully we’ll record something tonight as a bit of a teaser for nitechurch live.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Max’s band has to be called Esau I Hated now.

Comment by Luke C

The files where still loading off Josh’s computer when he had to leave so I am hoping he has my flash drive… either way you will get it on Sunday.

Comment by Joel C

I heard good things about this years’ CYrevolution. The best ever, one person I talked to said.

Comment by hayesy




Leave a Reply

