Sing Unto the Lord


Burn to Shine
August 28, 2008, 2:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Having a day off today after busy times these last two weeks. Went to JB HiFi to grab Flight of the Conchords. Funny. While I was there I picked up a random purchase.

Burn to Shine is a series of DVDs set in American cities. Each DVD is filmed in a condemned estate. Bands from that city perform one song in one of the rooms of the house before watching the building be demolished. Pretty cool. Good way to hear new indie music. I picked up Number 5 set in Seattle. Partly because I’ve been talking a bit about Seattle this week and partly because Eddie Vedder is on there. I’m about halfway through. It’s chocked with some of the best music I’ve heard in ages.

Bands so far that I’m keen to look out for:

Harvey Danger

Spook the Horse

Dave Bazan

Minus the bear

and Benjamin Gibbard (of Death Cab fame)

If your into that scene… get this DVD. JB only had Seattle and Chicago. I might have to get some others from elsewhere.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

