Sing Unto the Lord


New browser
September 12, 2008, 9:43 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Feeling itchy. Looking at a few new browsers. Firefox is great and I have no complaints. I’m just looking at greener grass. Has anyone tried any of these and can give it a laymans plug?

Camino

Chrome

Flock

Any others? Opera? Something I haven’t mentioned?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Rhys loves Flock. Chrome’s pretty sweet. But in my opinion, none beat Firefox. You’ve got the greenest grass. (Have you got FF 3?)

Comment by hayesy

Chrome doesn’t break as much as Firefox… which is nice 🙂

But I push my browsers pretty hard

Comment by RodeoClown

I like to have heaps of things happening at once. It’s annoying that firefox 3 doesn’t let me use tabmix plus so I can’t run tons of tabs at once.

Comment by danielgodden

I started using Flock about a week ago, and it’s great. Works with all the FF addons I’ve tried, and has excellent social networking stuff built in.

The Delicious interface sucks, so I just got the Delicious plugin for FF and it worked fine.

I’m wondering though, why you’re asking about Flock and Chrome. Surely you can only run one or the other (natively)?

Comment by Ben




Leave a Reply

